Tink

During a retirement sale I ran across a kit that I couldn’t believe I hadn’t seen or invested in before. But when I did see it, I knew I absolutely had to grab it before it went bye-bye forever.

The kit is called Pixie Dust and is a nod to my favorite fairy/pixie of all-time, Tinkerbell. I don’t have very many ‘favorite’ things, especially when it comes to classic Disney characters and things of that sort, but somehow Tinkerbell has always managed to find a place in my super scant favorite list.

My first thought when I saw this kit was to ask my little sister for pictures of my niece as she was Tinkerbell for Halloween just a few years ago, but then I remembered that my own little girl (who’s know a 19 year old woman) was Tinkerbell for Halloween when she was young. And for those who may be wondering, she chose the costume mostly on her own.

My feelings on the completed layout are kind of all over the place, but if I just focus on the photos, I’m happy. Also, I’m getting some of those older photos scrapped, so let’s be happy about that one.

SUPPLY LIST

TEMPLATE: #2020 October by Connie Prince
KIT: Pixie Dust (Retired) by Connie Prince
FONT: Fairy Wings

Leave a comment